Skip to main content

On Sunday 14 July, there will be a rolling road block in place from 9.30am – 10.30am on the B4086 from Compton Verney to Kineton for the Tempo 10km and Half-Marathon. Please plan your journey accordingly.

WHAT'S ON

Talks & Lectures at Compton Verney

Exhibition tour
Four paintings hang on a wall with a white and blue background inside an exhibition space with a wooden floor.
Talks & Lectures Included in Admission

Exhibition 
tour

Wed 17 Jul – Thu 3 Oct 2024

CollectionsTour
This image shows two porcelain dogs sat symmetrically next to each other next to other historical objects.
Talks & Lectures Included in Admission

Collections
Tour

Wed 17 Jul – Thu 26 Dec 2024

Illustrated Bat Walk & Talk
This image shows a historical stone house from across a lake and green meadow with a few people walking and trees framing the image.
Talks & Lectures

Illustrated 
Bat Walk & Talk

Friday 19 July 2024, 8 - 10.30pm

CURATOR TOUR AND TEA louise Bourgeois: Nature study
A grid of nine panels depicting abstract, branching forms in shades of pink and red, resembling floral or organic shapes.
Talks & Lectures

CURATOR TOUR AND TEA
louise Bourgeois: Nature study

Tue 23 Jul – Tue 10 Sep 2024

sculpture tours
This image shows Compton Verney Director of Creative Programming and Engagement Abigail Viner, a middle-aged woman with short brown hair, talking to a large group of people about some small white sculptures that sit in front of Compton Verney house.
Talks & Lectures

sculpture tours

Sat 10 Aug – Sun 22 Sep 2024

Walk in the Park: Autumn Colours Tourwith Fiona Tansey
An historic stone bridge with sphynx statues over a lake surrounded by pampas grass
Talks & Lectures

Walk in the Park:
Autumn Colours Tour
with Fiona Tansey

Fri 27 Sep – Fri 22 Nov 2024

More things to do at Compton Verney