Loading Events

Explore our Collections – Tours

Make More of your Visit

Wed 18 September, 11.00amSun 15 December, 5.00pm

From Naples to China, and Folk Art to Portraits, there’s always so much more to discover and learn. Our permanent collections are constantly evolving and a tour of the galleries is a brilliant way to find out more about your favourite object or painting. Take your pick from our range of free tours. Sign up on the day of your visit at the Welcome Centre or Shop.

Collections Tour
Daily until 15 Dec, 2pm – 2.30pm
Join our knowledgeable Gallery Interpreters on a short tour of one of our six collections (changing daily) with the opportunity to ask questions and perhaps learn more about your favourite artwork.

Tue 3 Dec – British Portraits
Wed 4 Dec –
British Portraits
Thu 5 Dec –
Northern European
Fri 6 Dec –
Naples
Sat 7 Dec – 
Marx – Lambert
Sun 8 Dec –
Naples

Tue 10 Dec – Northern European
Wed 11 Dec –
Chinese
Thu 12 Dec –
Chinese
Fri 13 Dec –
Marx – Lambert
Sat 14 Dec –
British Folk Art
Sun 15 Dec –
British Portraits

My Favourite Object
Daily from 24 Sep – 18 Oct, 12pm – 12.15pm
Take an in-depth look at a particular work of art from our collection, as chosen and researched by one of our passionate Gallery Interpreters.

All these activities are included in admission.