What’s On

Six Artists Celebrate Six Artists Celebrate Enid Marx and The British Folk Art Collection

Sat 17 March, 11.00am - Sun 16 December, 5.00pm

The Marvellous Mechanical Museum

Sat 30 June, 11.00am - Sun 30 September, 5.00pm

Rodney Peppé’s World of Invention

Sat 30 June, 11.00am - Sun 30 September, 5.00pm

Gold Member Preview

Fri 19 October, 2.00pm - Fri 19 October, 4.30pm

Whistler and Nature

Sat 20 October, 11.00am - Sun 16 December, 5.00pm

Painting Childhood: From Holbein to Freud

Sat 16 March 2019, 11.00am - Sun 16 June 2019, 5.00pm

Childhood Now

Sat 16 March 2019, 11.00am - Sun 16 June 2019, 5.00pm

Green Dwelling

Sat 16 March 2019, 11.00am - Sun 15 December 2019, 5.00pm

Daily Collection Tour

Sat 17 March, 2.00pm - Sun 16 December, 2.30pm

Art in the Afternoon

Wed 4 April, 2.00pm - Wed 5 December, 4.00pm

Daily Exhibition Tour

Sat 7 July - Sun 13 January 2019

Tai Chi

Sat 18 August, 11.00am - Sat 17 November, 12.30pm

Parkland Tour

Thu 6 September, 1.30pm - Thu 6 December, 2.30pm

Talk: Automata in Literature and Culture: ‘A Machine as wonderful and complex as a Man’

Wed 26 September, 2.30pm - Wed 26 September, 3.30pm

My Favourite Object

Tue 2 October, 12.00pm - Fri 19 October, 1.00pm

Northern European Collection Talk

Tue 2 October, 2.30pm - Tue 2 October, 3.30pm

TALK: Professor Fiona Sampson

Tue 16 October, 2.30pm - Tue 16 October, 3.30pm

Curator’s Tour and Tea: Whistler and Nature

Wed 24 October, 2.30pm - Wed 24 October, 4.00pm

TALK – Foolish Sunsets and Sublime Visions: Whistler and Nature

Wed 14 November, 2.30pm - Wed 14 November, 3.30pm

Dementia Cafè

Tue 11 September, 10.30am - Tue 11 December, 12.30pm

Labyrinth Celebratory Day

Sun 23 September, 11.00am - Sun 23 September, 4.45pm

China Revealed

Wed 3 October, 11.00am - Sun 7 October, 4.00pm

Wildlife Tracking Day

Sat 6 October, 10.30am - Sat 6 October, 4.30pm

The March of the Imagination

Fri 26 October, 6.30pm - Sun 11 November, 9.30pm

Textile Fair

Sat 17 November, 10.30am - Sat 17 November, 5.00pm

Museum Shop Sunday

Sun 25 November, 10.30am - Sun 25 November, 5.00pm

Meet the Artist: Jackie Morris

Fri 7 December, 11.00am - Fri 7 December, 4.00pm

Spot Santa!

Sun 9 December, 1.00pm - Sun 9 December, 3.00pm

Christmas Concert

Fri 14 December, 2.30pm - Fri 14 December, 3.45pm

Festive Storytelling

Sat 15 December, 11.30am - Sat 15 December, 2.45pm

Natural Wonders Tree Decorations

Sun 16 December, 11.00am - Sun 16 December, 4.00pm

Big Bang and Brass Band

Sun 16 December, 6.00pm - Sun 16 December, 6.00pm

Tiny Tuesdays

Tue 4 September, 11.30am - Tue 18 December, 3.00pm

Early Years Forest School

Thu 6 September, 12.30pm - Thu 25 October, 2.30pm

Orienteering

Sun 23 September - Sun 23 September

Forest School Family Thursdays

Thu 1 November, 11.00am - Thu 1 November, 3.00pm

British Folk Art

British Portraits

Marx-Lambert

Northern European